Home > Stress Management > Recharging Your Phone

Recharging Your Phone

You might be wondering how recharging your cell phone has anything to do with wellness. How long does your phone last off of one charge? 10 hours, one day, a day and a half, two days? Oftentimes it depends on how much you are using it to talk, text or browse the Internet. I know I am guilty of constantly having my nose in my phone. I’m always checking email or scanning through my social media feeds, which requires me to charge my phone at least once a day.

This week I heard something interesting from our Cooper Fit Wellness Coordinator (Cooper Fit is our internal wellness program for Cooper Aerobics teammates). She said to think of our bodies like a cell phone – if we do not properly recharge ourselves we will run out of power! If we only recharge ourselves to the bare minimum then we are not at our fullest potential for the day.

Recharging can come in many forms and fashions and at any time throughout the day. It can come from sleeping, eating well, exercising, allocating some time for yourself, social interaction…the list goes on. It’s all about finding what works best for you and your body. And the way you recharge can vary day-to-day or week-to-week, so long as you actually are recharging.

Coming off of a three-day weekend, I’m sure we could all use a little recharging. So take a moment to think – how are you recharging today?

  1. May 30, 2012 at 6:10 pm

    Hi,

    I have a quick question about your blog, do you think you could email me?

    Jillian

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Comment

