Home > Skin Health, Stress Management > A Day at the Spa for Dad

A Day at the Spa for Dad

Father’s Day is just around the corner. I find myself reminding my friends and family of this date since it really isn’t as ‘Hallmark hyped’ as Mother’s Day. So here it is – June 17 – don’t let it be forgotten.

Some dads have come to expect the sweet or humorous card, along with maybe a new tie or handy-man tool, dinner out or dinner in. If you’re guilty of the above, I’m here to help you think differently.

One quarter of our patrons at Cooper Spa Dallas are men. Does that surprise you? That number made me realize that men also enjoy a relaxing trip to the spa in order to revitalize them for everything they do. I’m guilty of overlooking the spa as a perfect getaway for men – it’s not just the golf course they love.

So get dad that facial, pedicure or massage that he wouldn’t get for himself. You can do it in a snap by calling Cooper Spa Dallas at 972.392.7729 or clicking here to buy a gift card online (you can print it yourself or email it to him). If you happen to come in our spa, we have beautiful gift boxes so you don’t have to worry about wrapping it yourself.

If you are one of our loyal Cooper Fitness Center Dallas members, Cooper Spa Dallas will be providing complimentary mini-facials for dad on June 16, 9 a.m.-12 p.m. No advance reservations are available, so make sure he swings by to sign up that morning!

We also carry some great products in our boutique that are “Just For Him.” While you’re here, swing by The Coop. You might find a few small gifts there, too.

Below are a few of my favorite choices.

Jack Black
My husband loves their beard lube, and secretly (or not so much anymore) so do I.

Clarisonic
 I actually bought myself one, but my husband quickly fell in love with this tool so now we swap out the interchangeable heads to share.


Robe 

He always buys me one. Maybe it’s a sign that he wants one, too?

  1. June 12, 2012 at 10:26 am

    wow never thought about this for my dad, Ive always bought spa gift cards for my mom so it would nice to do this for them both because fathers day and my moms bday is really close, sounds like fun!!

  2. Sarah Carroll
    June 12, 2012 at 11:46 am

    Hi Erin! I’m so glad that I could help you with Father’s Day. Sounds like your parents are lucky to have a smart shopper! They’ll love using the spa certificates together.

  3. June 27, 2012 at 1:25 pm

    Many forget that dads like personal care products. I recently purchased a pedicure/manicure gift certificate for my husband as a Father’s Day gift. He loved being pampered!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Comment

