Home > Skin Health, Stress Management > Expecting the Best at Cooper Spa

Expecting the Best at Cooper Spa

In just a few days, my due date will be here and I’m truly Expecting the Best with our second child—a girl! As the Director of Cooper Spa, Dallas, I thought it was the perfect time to experience our Expecting the Best package. I must say that if you are pregnant or know someone who is, this is a real treat. Carrying such a precious gift is truly a miracle, but it sure can tweak some muscles and cause some discomfort.

Happy Easter from the Carrolls!

Massage
With this pregnancy, I’ve had some upper back issues so the 50-Minute Pregancy Massage was just what I needed. The massage therapist worked her magic! I felt some relief immediately after the massage. Enough to know that I had waited too long for that healing touch.

Our Pregnancy and Postpartum Massage relieves stress through the use of massage, specialty contoured body pillows, soft music and aromatherapy. Improved circulation and diminished back and hip pain are benefits of this unique therapy for pregnant women. Postpartum massage can help tone and restore a new mother’s body to its prepregnancy condition and alleviate muscle strain and soreness.

Facial
Next up, my facial. The Eminence® Organic Customized Facial at Cooper Spa is one of my favorite services, regardless of being pregnant or not. The sensory experience is as enjoyable as the focused touch to my skin—lemon, strawberry, pineapple, hydrating stone crop… amazing! A little secret, I would bathe in SkinCeuticals® products if I could. And since my favorite SkinCeuticals Retinol product isn’t pregnancy-friendly, my skin has been ho-hum since day one of finding out ‘Little Miss’ was on her way. After adding in an eye brow wax, because who doesn’t want well-shaped brows in the delivery room, my skin was glowing! There is nothing like having a sense of circulation back in my face.

Pedicure
Finally after really having a wonderful time, I dipped my exhausted feet into that warm, soothing, cleansing pedicure bath. A little scrub here (and a very light rub there), then one of Cooper Spa’s skilled technicians added a pretty pink polish. These tired girls were suddenly feeling the love they were asking for. I suddenly wished I had been better about taking advantage of these services sooner.

But now that I have, I hope you’ll come try them soon or send your loved ones this way—we can take care of their every need! If you’re pregnant, it is always best to consult your physician prior to having spa services.

And remember Mother’s Day is May 11. Now through May 11, purchase a $250 gift card and receive a full-size gym bag complete with a 3-day Cooper Fitness Center guest pass*. As an added bonus, our Spa clients always enjoy complimentary childcare during any spa treatment.

Purchase a gift card or book an appointment today!

*Promotion available only for in-store purchases. Bag color will vary and while supplies last.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Comment

